WODs - December 2017

 08 December 2017

WODs CrossFit Monash
Main Content Anchor
 CrossFit Monash - WOD's
 Date WOD 
Friday 29 December

STRENGTH:

7x3 Deadlift @ 70-80%

WOD:

"Barbara"

5rds of: 35min cap

20 - pull ups

30 - push ups

40 - sit ups

50 - squats
Thursday 28 December 

WOD:

15min EMOM

6 - Box jumps

4 - t2b

2 - DB OHS (per side) 15/20kgs

(5mins rest)

10min E2MOM

8 - power snatch 30/45

150m row
 Wednesday 27 December

Strength:

20min for max weight

C&J complex

1 - Power Clean

1 - Hang Clean

2- split Jerks

Workout:

4 rds of

14 - k2e

10 - KBS 32/24

400m run
Tuesday 26 December 

Boxing Day  🏏

No classes

🎄 Monday 25 December 🎄

CLOSED - No Classes

Have a Merry Christmas!

Friday 22 December 

STRENGTH:

Back Squat

5x3 @75% of 1rm

*Immediately into 2 high box jumps

WOD:

For Time (15 min Cap)

21-15-9

GHD Sit Ups

42-30-18

Alt Pistol Squats
Thursday 21 December  Strength:

1RM Bench Press

WOD:

15 min AMRAP

200m Run

9 Ring Dips

3 Wall Walks
Wednesday 20 December 

Strength:

5x3 Deadlift

*30 seconds hang from bar immediately after each set

Workout:

For time (18min Cap)

21-15-9

Deadlifts (100/70)

Pull- ups

Burpees Over Bar

*25/20 cal row after each round
Tuesday 19 December 

STRENGTH:

5x10 Single Arm OH DB Lunge

Superset

5(L+R) Single Arm DB Thruster

WOD:

‘Grace’

30 Clean and Jerks 60/42.5

Monday 18 December  STRENGTH:

GHD/TTB TECH

WOD:

 18 Min AMRAP

75 Double Unders (200 singles)

25 DB Snatch 25/15

ME Unbroken Wall Balls (20/14)

*Score is total wall balls

Friday 15 December

STRENGTH:

Snatch

8x2 Hang snatch

WOD:

12 Min AMRAP

8 SGL Arm DB OH Squat 25/15

4 BMU

12 Cal Row
Thursday 14 December  Strength:

Deadlift 6x5

*Superset 5(L+R) KB single leg RDLs

WOD:

For Time (10min cap)

7 Rounds

12 GHD sit ups

12 KB Swings 32/24
Wednesday 13 December

Strength:

5x3 Wide Grip Strict Pull Ups

3x5 Supine Grip Pull Ups

Workout:

For Time (18 min cap)

1.2k Run

30 Pull Ups

15 Front Squats 70/45

30 Pull Ups

15 Overhead Squats 60/40

1.2k Run
Tuesday 12 December

STRENGTH:

Push Press

5x2

*Immediately into 5 push ups to a plate

WOD:

 AMRAP – 1min on 1 min off for 3 rounds

(17min workout)

Min 1: ME Hang Power Cleans 55/35

Min 2: Rest

Min 3: ME STOH

Min 4: Rest

Min 5: ME Bar Facing Burpees

Min 6: Rest.........
Monday 11 December 

STRENGTH:

Back Squat

5x10 @75% of 1rm

Wallsit for 30 sec after each round

WOD:

12 Min AMRAP

8 TTB

12 Back Rack Barbell Lunge 60/42.5

8 TTB

24 Double Unders (60 singles)
Friday 8 December 

Strength:

5 x 5 strict pull up + 2 bar muscle

up

WOD:

3 Rounds For Time (15 min cap)

18 KB Snatch (9R+9L) 24/16

9 HSPU

6 Burpee Bar Muscle Up

Thursday 7 December 

Strength:

EMOM 8

5 Back Squats 70%1RM

WOD:

For Time (20min CAP)

21-18-15-12-9-6-3

TTB

Box Jumps (24/20)

Then

50 plyometric lunges
Wednesday 6 December

Strength:

Pairs 3 rounds

40m OH Plate Carry

40m KB Farmers Walk

40m Front Rack DB Carry

1 min Loaded Barbell Holds

WOD:

DT (5rft)

12 Deadlift (70/45)

9 Hang Power Cleans

6 Shoulder to Overhead
Tuesday 5 December 

Strength:

Snatch Tech

WOD:

For Time (20 min cap)

2K Row

2K Run
Monday 4 December

Strength:

Bench Press

8x2 @ 80% of 1rm

*focus on tempo 3 down 1 up

Immediately into 8 standing wall

ball throws (no squat)

WOD:

12 min AMRAP

12 Push ups

18 Wall Balls 20/14

36 Double Unders (50 singles)
Friday 1 December 

STRENGTH:

EMOM 11 mins

2 Power snatch + 1 OHS

@75% of 1rm snatch

WOD:

For Time (12 min cap)

21-15-9

Thrusters 70/45

Burpees Over the Bar